Posted by: KG | Thursday, October 25, 2007

Love out of nothing!

Partha tipped me off on this one. The tryst between a polar bear and a dog. It reminded me of the ‘connection’ dialogue from Matrix Revolutions and inspired the lyrics that follow.

Rama-Kandra: ...heard a program speak of love?
Neo: It's a... human emotion.
Rama-Kandra: No, it is a word. What matters is the connection the word implies.

The mysterious equations of love.
Break the rules we use to predict.
Behavior that we have little clue.
One can only wonder about.

I see what I wish for.
I see what I want to.

Did they do it for survival
Was that just instinct
Was the predator too alone
The prey too scared to be servile

I don’t care.
I see what I wish for.
I see what makes me happy.

Is that all a game
Am I mapping animals
To human behavior
I won’t know
I don’t care
For now
For I know.

Will you develop theories
To explain the behavior
Will you discover tools
To put me to shame.

Dammit,
Do I care.
I wish to see what I want to.
You can accuse me
Of just living in a happy, untrue world.
You can deride me
For being a lesser mortal.
But dammit,
I will still see what I wish to see.
Just as you do.
I know.

PS: This attempt conceals a conflict in my heart. I don’t know if it will ever cease.


Leave a Reply

Categories

